Holy Guacamole Batman!

Batman looking thoughtful

It’s officially superhero week this week*, so I’m planning a fabulous time hanging out with pictures of Chris Hemsworth and Robert Downey Jr. looking moody. Batman is definitely the moodiest of all Superheroes so I’ve started with him.

*in my world

Here’s a quick Batman sketch I did on my iPad: him looking moody in front of a full moon, in the dark and in the snow perhaps?   I’ll have to work this up into a full painting and see how it turns out. I love the film noir qualities of modern Batman, but part of me longs to have the Adam West version back: when Batman embraced kitsch and still wore baggy grey tights with shiny purple pants over the top.

Not so much:

It’s not who I am underneath, but what I do that defines me

but more:

Let that be a lesson. In future, be more careful from who you accept free lemonade.

Batman looking moody

Robin: “You can’t get away from Batman that easy!”
Batman: “Easily.”
Robin: “Easily.”
Batman: “Good grammar is essential, Robin.”
Robin: “Thank you.”
Batman: “You’re welcome.”

Ah those were the days… I might have to do an Adam West version too. Purple pants and all. After all, if anyone ever needed reminding not to take themselves too seriously it’s definitely Bruce Wayne.

Pow!

One thought on “Holy Guacamole Batman!

Leave a comment