Sherlocked on a Sunday Night

 Sherlock Benedict Cumberbatch

I’ve just been sitting here randomly wondering when they’re going to get around to another series of Sherlock. I *know* Cumberbatch is busy and in demand everywhere from Hollywood to the RSC (probably) but come on Beeb, get a wriggle on! 

I’ve been pondering what to paint this week and was planning on having a superhero themed week, trying of paintings of some of my favourites: Thor, Batman, Catwoman etc, but I might have to try a proper painting of Sherlock too.  Here’s a quick 5 minute sketch on my iPad as a quick trial (with and without Union Jack). What do you think fellow Cumberbitches? Any requests…? 

Sketch of Benedict Cumberbatch as Sherlock

Leave a Reply

