Not bad for a Stuck-Up, Half-Witted, Scruffy Looking Nerf Herder

Laugh it up, Fuzzball!

If you know me via my vintage blog you’ll already be aware that Harrison Ford was my first big crush (along with Gene Kelly – who doesn’t love a man who can dance..?). Han Solo is just quite simply the epitome of cool, which explains why nobody on screen has surpassed him since Star Wars launched back in 1977.

Sure there have been plenty of cool movie characters; From Ferris Bueller to James Bond, to Jack Sparrow and Tyler Durden, not forgetting of course Ford’s other great meal-ticket: Indiana Jones.

They all rock but just not quite as much as Han.

Question is, have I done him justice? My husband thinks he looks like one of the Village People in my rainbow version of the picture. Harsh? Perhaps, but then again perhaps that’ll be just perfect for someone!

Long live scoundrels!

Han Solo Art Painting Star Wars

Leia: “I love you”
Han: “I know.”

Han Solo rainbow painting

“Never tell me the odds!”

Han Solo art

“Hokey religions and ancient weapons are no match for a good blaster at your side, kid.”

Oh, and I can’t wait to give Indiana Jones a try at some point!

Leave a Reply

