Draw Me An Advert!

Draw Me a River

Something a bit different today. I wanted to add a link onto my other blog to this one, so I thought a good challenge would be to draw an ad banner. I was going to draw a picture of myself, but it turned out like this instead (younger and much darker haired!) but I kind of liked it, so I thought I’d stick with it!

I did a version with blonde hair initially but it just didn’t look as good (below) – it’s a bit goody-two-shoes Taylor-Swift-ish* so for this blog I’m going to pretend I’m a brunette for a bit! Which version do you prefer?

*love Taylor Swift btw, but she’s not like me in the slightest! 🙂

Draw Me a River

One thought on “Draw Me An Advert!

  1. So, what you are saying is that you’re a dark blonde? I DID think the light version looked quite a bit like Taylor Swift…if she wore a bow on her head (which I am kinda glad she hasn’t…unless she did it in her youth, which would fit the drawing).

    I like the lighter version better…I think. I like light blondes and brunettes alike. Darker blondes are too close to kin.

    Like

Leave a Reply

